



Committee: OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 8 JUNE 2022

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

Councillors are reminded that as Members of Overview and Scrutiny they may not be subjected to the Party Whip, which is prohibited under the Lancaster City Council Constitution.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

In accordance with Rule 8, paragraph c, Part 3 – Rules of Procedure, Section 3, the Chair and Vice Chair shall not be members of the largest political group which has Councillors serving on the Cabinet.

3. Minutes

Minutes of the Meeting held on 20 April 2022 (previously circulated).

4. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chair

5. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Councillors of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Councillors are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Councillors should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Councillors are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

6. Appointments (Pages 3 - 5)

Report of Head of Democratic Services.

7. Work Programme Report

In accordance with Rule 9, Part 3 – Rules of Procedure, the public, Councillors and Executive Management Team will be asked for issues that should be considered for inclusion in the scrutiny work programme.

Members of the Committee may wish to submit any further items for the Work Programme.

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Richard Austen-Baker (Chair), Alan Biddulph, Darren Clifford, Roger Dennison, Mandy King, Jack Lenox, Abi Mills, Joyce Pritchard and Alistair Sinclair

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Paul Anderton, Gerry Blaikie, Tim Dant, Colin Hartley, Debbie Jenkins, Geoff Knight and David Whitaker

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Jenny Kay, Democratic Services - email jkay@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support email democracy@lancaster.gov.uk.

MARK DAVIES, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Friday, 27 May 2022.